The name of the guy above is Golem. He is an escaped experiment that went wrong. Scientist were trying to create soldiers from inanimate objects such as rocks and trees to use those instead of using human lives. Their first subject was Golem, using the most durable rocks to make him a walking tank. At first, it was a success. Golem showed amazing capabilites. He was able to withstand hundreds of bullets without cracking and to heal his wounds all it took was some sand. Soon though, Golem grew more intelligent and realized the true intentions of the scientists. Golem was actually quite peacefull, he didn’t want to be sent to war to kill people. So one night, he broke out of the lab he was kept in and ran away in the night. Now he resides in the Sahara Desert, far from humans as possible. He now serves as a mysterious helper. If he encounters any lost souls wandering the desert, he helps them reach safety. He hopes he can live the rest of his life in peace and helping others, not doing harm to anyone.

I created my character in Adobe Photoshop. Like my illustration post, I used the Wacom tablet. I made two layers for my drawing, one was the line art and the other was for the color. I used different colors to represent different types of rocks and joints for Golem. I used the burn tool to give my character shadows and I used the smudge tool to spread it.