Animation is the rapid display of images to create an illusion of movement. As the images flash across the screen extremely fast it looks like it is all one continuous movement. To do so in Adobe Photoshop, you must go to the menu bar and click Window>Animation to bring up your frames. For each movement of whatever animation you are doing, you must make a frame for it. For example, the balls moving across the screen took 12 frames to do so.                  

To make my other animations, I moved them one frame at a time. For the cereal guy, I copied each of the previous layer for each new frame to keep the changes consistant. I then hid the layers I didn’t want seen on the previous frames. I then used the polygonal lasso tool to select the parts of the character I wanted to move and free-transformed/warped it. The same process and tools were used for the pikachu on the right but I didn’t use as many frames as cereal guy.