The picture above is a leopard-shark. It was created using adobe photoshop. Inspiration came from me having a facination with sharks and I wanted to put a spin on the species. Everyones seen and heard of a tiger shark, but not a leopard shark.

Both these two images were used to create my leopard-shark. I thought these two pictures worked well together because both animals are in a more horizontal pose so aligning them would be a little easier than if the leopard was sitting or the shark was faced a different angle. Both of the lighthing conditions are similar, as both animals are a little brighter than their backgrounds.

In photoshop, I used a layer mask on the leopard. Next, I used the paintbrush tool to mask out the leopard’s background, tail, legs, and head, leaving only the body and its spots. I then warped it to align it with the hammerhead shark’s body. I lowered the opacity to give the body the “underwater” look, as sharks do live in the ocean. I used the clone stamp tool to cover the rest of the shark with the leopard’s spots. For the top of the background, I took an image of a ice covered lake and masked out everything but the top. I then gave it a drop shadow to add depth to the picture.